Board and Committees

The members of the PRSA Pittsburgh Board serve as the public face and voice of the organization, act on behalf of the entire Pittsburgh PR community, and provide strategic guidance and valuable insight into industry trends. The Board is comprised of industry professionals from across the Pittsburgh region and includes a diverse mix of professionals, including recent graduates, marketing and advertising professionals, and senior managers.


2020 Executive Board

President | Jordan Mitrik, Brunner

Vice President | Dan Ayer, Field General

Secretary | Robin Rectenwald, WordWrite

Treasurer | Darcey Mamone, NAMI 

Assistant Treasurer | Brian Ackermann, Red Havas           

Immediate Past President | Ben Butler, APR, Top Hat


2020 Committee Leads

Communications Chair | Ashley Jones, Beyond Spots & Dots

Website Lead | Ben Butler, APR, Top Hat

Member Services Chair | Kariann Mano, Red Havas

Programming Co-Chair | Jesse Serra, rue21

Programming Co-Chair | Mallory Manz, Carlow University

Accreditation Lead | Ben Butler, APR, Top Hat

Public Service Lead | Kristen Wishon, Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council

Student Liaison | Camille Downing, Point Park University

Sponsorship Lead | Steve Radick, BCW Global

Diversity Chair Position Still Open!

It’s not too late to join the 2020 Board! We’re still looking to fill our revived Diversity Chair position. We welcome fresh ideas for fulfilling the role and anticipate that the Diversity Chair will be highly involved across every aspect of PRSA Pittsburgh communications, events and member relations. Communications and PR professionals of all identities and seniority levels are encouraged to inquire or apply at!

Please note: An email of interest is not a commitment. Feel free to ask questions, inquire about roles and responsibilities, or meet and chat with current board members at our next Off the Clock Happy Hour.